The Board of Directors of Landsbréf is ultimately responsible for the Company’s activities as provided for by law, regulations and its Articles of Association. The Board of Directors formulates the Company’s general strategy and is to ensure that the Company’s organisation and activities are adequate and effective at all times.

The Board of Directors of Landsbréf shall consist of at least five persons and two alternates, elected at the AGM for a one-year term. Directors must satisfy the eligibility requirements provided for in the Act on Financial Undertakings.

Board of Directors

Þóranna Jónsdóttir




Magnús Magnússon

Member of the Board

Guðmunda Ósk Kristjánsdóttir

Member of the Board

Haraldur Flosi Tryggvason

Member of the Board



  • Erna Eiríksdóttir
  • Guðjón V. Ragnarsson